I’m so Excited!

August 16, 2006 at 1:56 am 1 comment

Mom & I at Mini-GolfI may have my first customer!  Not even for what I was planning to make either!  She saw this picture and asked me where I got it.  When I told her, me, she was  

                  Mom & I resting at Mini-Golf                        totally shocked.  I commented that my mother thinks I should sell them but that I feel bad because it’s so simple.  She said that she hates her Maya Wrap and would be willing to try mine.  I let her know we could work something out and to let me know what colors she would be interested in and I would do it.  This is so totally awesome! And the knitting fairy must have bit me!  All day yesterday I was contemplating the mechanics for the longies I want to make and I think I have it figured out.  I have already cast on to start testing it out.  Now here’s to hoping that Gabriella will allow me to get work done on it.

I have come up with a business name with the help of my husband.  Since I don’t want to tell the whole world until everything is set, those of you who are friended to my LJ may go there and read this locked post for the password to my next entry.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Patterns, Sewing, Wraps.

Busy Days

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. firefly8868  |  August 30, 2006 at 11:54 am

    That does look like quite an wonderful baby carrier. A friend gave me a piece of fabric from South Africa when I was pregnant with my son and showed me how to tie it at my shoulder to carry him and nurse him, etc. I used it all the time, but it did put a strain on my shoulder. Your design looks so comfy for the baby and appear that it would handle the strain issues I had.

    My son is 25 years old now, and I’m not having any more babies … but if I were, I’d be a customer of yours as well! If you start selling these online, let me know because if I come across someone who is having a baby, I could let them know to check it out.

    Good luck with your venture.

    ~firefly

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

