Busy Days

August 17, 2006 at 1:59 am Leave a comment

I went to Joanne’s with my nifty coupon.  I picked up some knitting needles I have been wanting to try out and will use them to try this pattern running around in my head.  I also got some jewelry hardware and cord to make a nursing necklace.  I have had the beads on hand but had no way to string them.  So, last night I started work on it and was trying to clamp down the coil with the pliers I bought too and it didn’t work too well.  I guess that’s what I get for buying the cheapest hardware.  Ah well, I will finish it like this and if she enjoys it, I will go back and buy better hardware and redo it.

I also bought myself a monthly/weekly planner.  I had been using the calendar on my phone, but it’s not working.  It’s great for reminding me 5 minutes ahead of time that I have something happening (like the chat I had yesterday as I was walking out the door to go into work), but doesn’t let me keep as organised as I would like.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Other Crafting.

I’m so Excited!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

