August 20, 2006 at 2:00 am Leave a comment

I headed off to Jo-Ann’s to get fabric for the wrap that’s been commissioned. 

 Fabric for Nisabba 

I really like it, it’s very tribal and is 100% cotton and should wash up nice and soft.  I need to get it prewashed today, I can’t wait to see what it’s like once I do that.  I am a little nervous about it because she never responded to my post to her about the pictures of fabric I took.  She hasn’t updated her personal journal since though, so I dont’ even know if she’s been online and she does have a baby even younger than mine.  If she has backed out, I will just have to find another buyer.  I can’t believe that out of all the AP communities I belong to, someone would not want to buy it.  The breastfeeding community alone has 1642 members!

I also bought another set of circular needles.  I always forget when I start a new project that I need to rib on smaller needles than the body of the work.  So these go with the other ones I bought this week.  I am trying this new method, Magic Loop Knitting.  It’s interesting.  I prefer using DPN’s, but I figured I would try this out because I hate starting and the first row on DPN’s and hate the knit a couple stitches to the next needle to prevent the wide stitch issue.  So we will see how this works.  And anyway, I am the only knitter on earth who prefers DPN’s to circs, so I might as well try to be normal.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Tribal Wrap, Wraps.

Hello world!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

