Progress

August 26, 2006 at 2:03 am Leave a comment

I finally got the hole in my shorts problem worked out yesterday.  This is where I have progressed since:

Messy, huh?  Better view of the PITA that is making me take all this extra time to figure this out:

See all that pink?  No, it’s not a design feature.  They’re lifelines.  I’ll be damned if I am going to lose my place if I have to tink this AGAIN!  I even wrote in my notes where I put the lifeline.  Although, I do kind of like it as a design feature.  I’ll have to look into that at a later date.

This is my biggest concern though:

See how deep those short rows are?  Methinks I did too many.  Wasted time.  But thank goodness for the lifelines!  If I can ever catch the kid awake I would give it a test to see how off I am, but she doesn’t see to want to be awake when I am doing knit type stuff.  By the way, spend the time to do the math.  This trial and error thing takes a lot of time.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Test Longies.

Uggghhhh! PITA

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

