Norwegian Ski Sweaters

October 19, 2006 at 4:46 pm Leave a comment

I said I’d be done with the sweater for Gabriella yesterday.  I.  Lied. 

I finished off the neck and sure enough, my suspicions were right and the formula I used wasn’t appropriate for a baby’s head.  Of course I had bound off already, in tubular bind-off too.  What a pain that is to unpick!  So I got it all tinked back and the decrease formula adjusted,

 

and of course, what happens?  My older daughter spilled chocolate ice cream on my skeins!  See:

 Yup, that’s yet more yarn in the strainer.  I really hope that worked.  I’ll be damned if I stick my yarn in the washing machine!

While that’s drying I’m swatching for one for Myriam.  She wants purple with white color-work.  Unfortunately I’m working from the stash and may not have enough purple.  We’ll see, I’m planning on putting more color-work into this one, so maybe I can pull it off.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Maroon/Cream Ski Sweater.

(nearly) No More Tears Knitting Baby

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

