Knitting Baby

October 20, 2006 at 8:13 pm 2 comments

I caught my little one contemplating knitting today:

mmmm…yummy…yarn!

huh…uhhh…what?

hee…hee…hee…!

I love my mommy’s circs!

Seriously!  Those circs make her crazy happy!  She grabbed them the other day when I was changing her and thought they were kind of cool.  Today, she has been very fussy, but everytime I let her have them she’s all giggles!  I ended up sitting on the floor all afternoon with her so I could be close enough for her to be safe playing with them.  By the way, the pic makes them look FAR pointier than they are, they were freebies from a book order and are crazy blunt. 

On another note:  while I am waiting for the wet yarn to dry to finish Gabriella’s sweater, I started Myriam’s.

  Here’s a bit of the swatch.  Yes, I am lazy and cheap.  Instead of doing it in the round large enough to measure or doing the knit/cut/slide method, I just carried the yarn across the back.

  This is the ribbing.  It’s a twisted 2×2.  I think I am only going to put the 2 knits in the middle of the ribbing on the waist, sleeve cuffs and the collar, and then the color patterns on the yoke.  I’m not going to do an all over color pattern.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Purple/White Ski Sweater.

Norwegian Ski Sweaters This Isn’t Knitting ;)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rebecca  |  October 31, 2006 at 2:47 pm

    She’s beautiful.
    Reminds me of one time I came home from work..my Mom had been watching my then 15 month old daughter.
    Baby had my monthly pads( clean, and in the wrapper).
    She was using them as building blocks.
    My Mom looked at me and said, “She is quiet, happy, and staying in one spot.”

    Good enough explanation for me.

  • 2. Shelli  |  October 31, 2006 at 2:49 pm

    ROFL! That’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

