Sweaters Hate Me

October 26, 2006 at 5:00 pm Leave a comment

I just wanted to note quickly that the Maroon/Cream Ski sweater will never be done!  I am on attempt #4 for a neck.  It either comes out too small, too big, or too fancy.  The babe is down for a nap (please stay that way!) and I am hoping that by the time she wakes, I will have it figured and done!  HARRUMPH!

And the Purple/White ski sweater you ask?  It’s up to the armpits and it’s time to knit me up some sleeves!  No, I don’t knit them at the same time, they’re a reward for finishing the body, something small and simple and quick!

That’s about it.   I have a couple of things on the needles I’m not ready to talk about yet and a couple of things planned.  Stay tuned for the surprises coming up!  Probably once the maroon is done and I’m on the yoke of the purple.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Maroon/Cream Ski Sweater, Purple/White Ski Sweater.

DONATE BLOOD!!!!!!!!! I am the BOSS of My Knitting!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

