Devastated

November 2, 2006 at 7:18 pm Leave a comment

I am so devastated.  I had just enough yarn left for a hat I am designing to match the longies.  I handpainted it and then popped it in the microwave to set it.  I’ve never used a microwave for it before because we didn’t have one until this house.  Well, not only did I manage to yet again crack Pyrex (WTF?!) with heat, but I BURNT the yarn! 

 It’s kind of hard to see in this picture, but that dark spot in the center and on the right hand side is burnt wool!  I can’t buy more for a bit either 😦  I may end up selling the longies now.  Great colors though, huh?

Entry filed under: Hand-dyed, Knitting, Yarn.

A Lot to Say Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

  • 3,322
Red scarf Project 2007

